L. Mendel Rivers Library

  • 9200 University Boulevard
    Charleston, SC 29423-8087
    P: (843) 863-7946
    Tx: (843) 277-6881
    F: (843) 863-7947
    csuref@csuniv.edu

Library Administration

  • Eric W. Kistler, MLIS, MBA
    Director of the Library
    Assistant Professor of Library Science
    (843) 863-7933
    ekistler@csuniv.edu
  • Linda P. Rousseau, MLS, MA
    Assistant Director of the Library
    Head of Circulation
    Assistant Professor of Library Science
    (843) 863-7941
    lrousseau@csuniv.edu

Archives (843) 863-7940

  • Enid R. Causey, Ph.D
    University Archivist, Part-time
    Professor Emerita of Library Science
    (843) 863-7940
    ecausey@csuniv.edu

Circulation (843) 863-7938

  • Deborah Smith
    Library Circulation Manager
    Library Technical Assistant
    (843) 863-7261
    dsmith@csuniv.edu
  • Christine Petty
    Library Technical Assistant in Circulation
    (843) 863-7938
    cpetty@csuniv.edu
  • Andrew Taylor
    Library Technical Assistant in Circulation
    (843) 863-7938
    ataylor@csuniv.edu
  • Mevelyn Williams
    Library Technical Assistant in Circulation, Part-Time
    (843) 863-7938
    mwilliams@csuniv.edu

Reference and Instruction (843) 863-7946

  • Joe Fox, MLIS
    Head of Reference and Instruction
    Digital Learning and Web Services Librarian
    Assistant Professor of Library Science
    (843) 863-7945
    jfox@csuniv.edu
  • BriAnne Newton, MLIS
    Assistant Librarian in Reference and Instruction
    Instructor of Library Science
    (843) 863-7937
    bnewton@csuniv.edu
  • Marla Bunn
    Library Technical Assistant in Reference
    (843) 863-7911
    mbunn@csuniv.edu

Systems (843) 863-7951

  • Eileen T. Lutzow, MLS
    Assistant Librarian in Systems and Electronic Resources
    Assistant Professor of Library Science
    (843) 863-7951
    elutzow@csuniv.edu

Technical Services, Government Documents (843) 863-7925

  • Dianne Boykin, MLIS
    Assistant Librarian in Acquisitions and Serials
    Government Documents Coordinator
    Assistant Professor of Library Science
    (843) 863-7925
    dboykin@csuniv.edu
  • Maureen Atkinson
    Library Technical Assistant in Cataloging
    (843) 863-7936
    matkinso@csuniv.edu
  • Karine Knopf, MLIS
    Library Technical Assistant in Acquisitions and Serials
    (843) 863-7388
    kknopf@csuniv.edu